The International Certificate of Education

What is the I.C.E.?
The International Certificate of Education (I.C.E.) is awarded to students who take and pass at least seven I.G.C.S.E. subjects which form a balanced programme; i.e. the programme must include English and another language, a Humanities subject, a Science subject, a Creative subject and Mathematics.
The ICE may be awarded at one of three levels:
– Distinction Five Grade As and 2 Grade Cs or better
– Merit Five Grade Cs and two Grade Fs or better.
– Pass Grade G or better in seven subjects.

What is I.G.C.S.E.?
I.G.C.S.E. stands for International General Certificate of Secondary Education.

– It is an international system of courses and examinations developed and run by The University of Cambridge, UK.

– It is designed as a two year programme leading to an internationally recognized certificate.

– It fosters high academic standards together with the ability to put knowledge into practice.

– It provides the basis for further study (e.g. for the International Baccalaureate course).

You will take courses in the following subjects leading to I.G.C.S.E. examinations:
– English as First language
– Spanish or French or German as Foreign Language
– International Mathematics
– Combined Sciences (Biology, Chemistry & Physics)
– History
– Economics
– Computer Sciences or Art and Design

You will also have classes in
– Lingua italiana
– Religione